top of page

Meeting in apartment

I am working on a meeting that will conclude the part for the demo in one of the story lines, ending with a special revelation.

I made another beginner mistake with lighting. I put too much light outside the window, which resulted not only in longer render time but also in having reddish faces for characters indoor.

It's because I am not so good yet in combining indoor with outdoor environments. However I am very satisfied with the result now.

I still have to do some alternate lines depending on the choices you make and then there will also be variations depending on earlier choices in the story.

Often choices you make will not appear to have any different effect from others, but they will change certain events in the futur.

I am thinking about buying another student costume for the girls, because the one I have is for genesis model 3 and my characters are all model 8, meaning that their costumes don't fit perfectly. It's not a huge problem, but I am thinking about replacing them with a similar costume that I saw in the shop recently, which is made for model 8. What I am also considering is redoing (again) lots of pictures in school, because I put too much light outside the windows. So I might combine these two things, redoing costumes and lighting in school.

This will take a few days at least, but I think it could be worth it.

Below is an example of a first bad lighting picture and the improved version below that one.


Recente berichten
Archief
bottom of page